My last thoughts on Internet privacy

During my journey, I’ve always had the good intention of providing information for governmental purposes or even the police, but something changed my mind over all this years. After having problems with the Brazilian justice — in spite of not being a criminal – I changed my mind and I started supporting the idea of the government and the police to do not have access to your private information.

There are several situations in which my smartphone was taken while sleeping for people to read my stuff. Files deleted after people using my PC, and things like that. So I have decided that I will not move forward on trusting any source which may make your privacity broken or stolen, this of my personal experience on that – having trouble with them and not being a criminal.

Good things I have seen lately:

What’sApp End-2-End encryption

Facetime End-2-End encryption

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

