Privacy on the Internet – Is there any way to do not be tracked?

Hey guys, long time no see, right?

Sometimes I am inspired enough to write a post and sometimes not — the internet is full of irrelevant content and I would not like to share any useless information on my precious blog ;-).

The main point which made me write this post is that I was checking my latest downloads and found the “The Hackers Manual (2015).pdf”. I took a brief look on that and found so many tips and useful information for that ones which would like to have some kind of privacy on the internet.

FIRST OF ALL: I WANT TO EXPLICIT INFORM YOU THAT I AM NOT WRITING THIS POST TO SUPPORT TERRORISM, CRACKING OR ANY KIND OF CRIMINAL ACT AGAINST ANY GOVERNMENT OR COMPANY. THIS IS JUST AN INFORMATIVE POST TO TELL PEOPLE TO BEWARE OF WHAT IS GOING ON THE INTERNET TODAY.

To begin a topic which may produce millions of written lines and content I would like you to imagine your parents when you were in your childhood. Probably they knew every step you were taking — before turning 4 years old, I guess, haha. Now I want you to imagine a situation when you are at your job answering e-mails, writing reports, etc, etc. I’d guess you linked the -4 years child monitored with your activity in your company, right?

YES

Unfortunately I have to tell you that your are being monitored all the time by your boss, the security analysts in the company and many other kind of people which are interested in what you are doing. This may be the government, the police, blah, blah, blah.

If you know a bit about computer science and how it works, you probably will know that any kind of system can be tracked and monitored, specially when talking about networks which leads to distributed systems and communication.

The key thing is: The e-mail you sent 5 minutes ago on your company can be read by the system administrador, for sure, no doubts, because this guy handles the software you are using to do that. More than that, after the e-mail goes out to the internet it can be intercepted by all the servers it passes until reach the destination. Ok, right, e-mail delivered …. now the recipient can read, but not only him, his company’s system administrador can also do that.

Let’s suppose you work with Microsoft Visio Software to do your work. Would you be surprised if I tell you how many hours/minutes Visio is open and in activity on your computer?

Or, let’s say…. would you guess your android/apple phone is being tracked and if they want they can know where your are, and possibly what you are doing.

I simply will not write conclusions, because there are no conclusions on this topic. Do your research, DO NOT TRY TO BE INVISIBLE, it is impossible.

Leave a Reply

